It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:24 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 How to change Gateway Timezone ? 
Author Message
Captain
Captain

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:54 am
Posts: 96
Post How to change Gateway Timezone ?
Hi,

We have some few challenges:

1. When we run SELECT NOW(); statement in MySQL Browser it returned '2010-08-17 17:24:51' as a result. When we used same query in FactoryPMI Text Field the result is '2010-08-18 05:56:28'.

2. We have a Text Field in our Window which has '2010-08-12 00:00:00' as text. When we used 'dateFormat({Root Container.nfDateRange.Text}, "dd MMMM yyyy")' in Expression for the Label, it is showing '11 August 2010' .

3. We have two components (one Calendar, one Date Range) in our Window. We mapped these two by setting Date (immediate) of the Calendar to StartDate of Date Range and dateArithmetic(date, 1, "day") as EndTime. When we click on '2010-08-18', the Date Range showing 2010-08-18 : 2010-08-19 which is correct. When we click on 2010-08-12 and again click on 2010-08-18 then it shows 2010-08-12 : 2010-08-18 which is incorrect.

Are these problems are related to Gateway Timezone ?. How to change the Gateway Timezone ?. Currently we have "America/Los_Angeles [GMT-8:00] " as our Time zone. Shall we change to India Timezone ?.

_________________
Sasi
skallepalli@optebiz.com
http://www.optebiz.com
Manufacturing Information Solutions
[Toledo, USA ]/ [Mumbai, Bangalore, India]

Image


Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:56 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:46 pm
Posts: 4016
Location: Sacramento, CA
Post Re: How to change Gateway Timezone ?
The Gateway will take the timezone from the host OS, so you should be able to simply change the timezone in Windows and restart the Gateway.

_________________
Carl Gould
Software Development
Inductive Automation


Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:49 am
Profile WWW
Captain
Captain

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:54 am
Posts: 96
Post Re: How to change Gateway Timezone ?
Thanks Carl. All the above challenges are related to Time Zone only ?

_________________
Sasi
skallepalli@optebiz.com
http://www.optebiz.com
Manufacturing Information Solutions
[Toledo, USA ]/ [Mumbai, Bangalore, India]

Image


Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:43 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:46 pm
Posts: 4016
Location: Sacramento, CA
Post Re: How to change Gateway Timezone ?
Yes, they are all related to timezones, but don't be fooled: timezone issues can be extremely confusing.

You have 1) timezone of the server 2) timezone patches for the OS due to DST changes 3) timezone patches for Java 4) timezone settings in the database 5) and 1-3 for client machines as well.

_________________
Carl Gould
Software Development
Inductive Automation


Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:57 am
Profile WWW
Captain
Captain

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:54 am
Posts: 96
Post Re: How to change Gateway Timezone ?
Thank you Carl.

_________________
Sasi
skallepalli@optebiz.com
http://www.optebiz.com
Manufacturing Information Solutions
[Toledo, USA ]/ [Mumbai, Bangalore, India]

Image


Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:44 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: