It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:59 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 quality code in script 
Author Message
General
General

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 386
Location: Chico, CA
Post quality code in script
how do you check the current quality code in a FactorySQL script? i want to do something like the following

Code:
if({quality_code}=192
     ,do this
     ,do that
)


thank you,

_________________
Jonathan


Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:36 am
Profile
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:43 pm
Posts: 2418
Post Re: quality code in script
Using the super-secret syntax:
Code:
toInt({Tag.DataIntegrity})


Shouldn't be a secret, but alas.

Regards,

_________________
Colby Clegg
Inductive Automation
Software Development


Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:05 pm
Profile
General
General

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 386
Location: Chico, CA
Post Re: quality code in script
thanks, but i receive this when i try it.

Attachment:
dataintegrity.JPG
dataintegrity.JPG [ 36.12 KiB | Viewed 1472 times ]

_________________
Jonathan


Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:16 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:43 pm
Posts: 2418
Post Re: quality code in script
Sorry, I wasn't clear. It's not literally "Tag", but whatever the tag is that you want to reference. In other words, create a reference to a tag as you normally would, like:
{MySuperValue}

and this add ".DataIntegrity" to the path:
{MySuperValue.DataIntegrity}

Regards,

_________________
Colby Clegg
Inductive Automation
Software Development


Wed Aug 10, 2011 1:40 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: